Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
auth_update crash
Dec 23, 2017, 10:15 pm
By Remcon
check_tumble
Dec 18, 2017, 7:21 pm
By Remcon
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yandex, Yahoo!

Members: 0
Guests: 8
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
478
3,708
19,242
612
Jacki72H
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » Coding » Cedit!
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Cedit!
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Apr 26, 2004, 8:00 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Erria

GroupMembers
Posts10
JoinedApr 24, 2004

this is.. another problem, whenever I reboot the mud, all the new commands get wiped, or... appear to, in that I can't use them even though they appear in wizhelp and cedit.

Like this!

Limbo
You float in a formless void, detached from all sensation of physical
matter, surrounded by swirling glowing light which fades into the
relative darkness around you without any trace of edge or shadow.
Exits: none.
Puff the Fractal Dragon is here, contemplating a higher reality.


sayto puff eep
Huh?


wizhelp
balance destroyslay deposit makeslay setslay showslay
skill sayto withdraw


cedit sayto
Log: Nash: cedit sayto
Command: sayto
Level: 115
Position: 0
Log: 0
Code: (0x8100708)
Flags:
Has been used 1 times this boot.
Time (in secs): min 0.000008; avg: 0.000008; max 0.000008



the other wiz commands aren't there cuz they're accidentally set for mortal use.. which isn't a big deal yet..
       
Post is unread #2 Apr 26, 2004, 10:47 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Greven
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts204
JoinedMar 5, 2005

First off, looks like the problem is this:
Log: 0Code: (0x8100708)Flags: 
That should be a string, not a memory adress, so its either saving it very strangely, or reading it in wrong. You can narrow down which it is by looking in commands.dat and seeing if the code line for a NEW command is being written properly. The old, messed up ones might be glitched already, so try making a new one, "cedit save", and then look at the file.
       
Post is unread #3 Apr 27, 2004, 11:34 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Erria

GroupMembers
Posts10
JoinedApr 24, 2004

cedit testcomms create do_sayto
>Log: Nash: cedit testcomms create do_sayto
Command added.


>Log: Nash: cedit testcomms
Command: testcomms
Level: 115
Position: 0
Log: 0
Code: (0x804ecec)
Flags:

and in commands.dat...

#COMMAND
Name testcomms~
Code (0x804ecec)
Position 100
Level 115
Log 0
End

I'm guessing that it's having trouble referencing do_sayto in tables.c? Or something... but it is saving it, just... not right...
       
Post is unread #4 Apr 27, 2004, 4:12 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Greven
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts204
JoinedMar 5, 2005

possibly, is it afk? if it is, that not the problem. if its not, can you paste the table.c entries for it, with a refernce(like, one that works properly)?
       
Post is unread #5 Apr 27, 2004, 6:45 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Erria

GroupMembers
Posts10
JoinedApr 24, 2004

It's SMAUG1.4, and... and when I talk to you all, my brain gets ticking and I realize what I do wrong... sorry about asking all these questions and then answering them myself, but I didn't reference the commands twice in tables.c, just once. sorry..
       
Post is unread #6 Apr 27, 2004, 7:24 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Look at it this way. You post, someone answers, and even though you found your solution, someone else may not have and this post now benefits them as well. That's what these forums are for

BTW, to avoid confusion, I'm moving this to the general coding thread since it's not an AFKMud issue.
       
Post is unread #7 Apr 27, 2004, 9:53 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

RapidRunner

GroupMembers
Posts72
JoinedDec 4, 2003

*peer* I love the lazy way to do it

No need for tables.c and mud.h *grin*

*has gotten lazy, loves the dnyamic command support... AKA Dlysm*
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>