Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
tintin++ ogg sound player script for linux
Author: Robert Smith
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons ogg Soundpack
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.4
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yandex

Members: 0
Guests: 3
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
481
3,734
19,366
618
Micheal64X
Today's Birthdays
Vintar (28)
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » Coding » MPsleep in if checks
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

MPsleep in if checks
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 May 28, 2011, 10:13 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Keirath
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts144
JoinedJan 24, 2008

I noticed a post on mudbytes the other day about mpsleep not working in if checks in ROM. I hadn't thought much about it since I added it to my SWR and went to testing and found out that mpsleep is ignored. I then went and tested it on AFKMUD and other codebases that have mpsleep to see if any had tackled this problem. I've looked at it, but the mudprog driver is a little more complicated than I had hoped.

Does anyone know how to circumvent this and make it so if checks will recognize mpsleep and make it act accordingly?
       
Post is unread #2 May 28, 2011, 10:37 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Zeno
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts723
JoinedMar 5, 2005

My mpsleeps work just fine (I run SmaugFUSS). Did you want to see the code?
       
Post is unread #3 May 29, 2011, 12:43 am   Last edited May 29, 2011, 12:43 am by dbna2
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

What mpsleep snippet did you install? there are some bug fixes posted under the smaug bugfix forums here
Can you give us an example of the program you used to test it ?
       
Post is unread #4 May 29, 2011, 9:34 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Keirath
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts144
JoinedJan 24, 2008

I searched the forums and none of the listed worked. However, I went through the SMAUG system and finally figured out what was wrong.

I had made a mistake when setting up the system.

However, one thing I have noticed across the board (AFK, SMAUG, and now my SWR) - using the variable system - when you use the following:
if istagged($n,thisflag:0)


You will always get this error message
Log: [*****] BUG: Ifcheck Syntax warning (missing right bracket), Room #1200


You can knock out the :Vnum part but it doesn't work correctly then. I'm not real sure exactly how to go about fixing this. Anyone else encounter this?
       
Post is unread #5 May 29, 2011, 12:14 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I encountered this message when I first started building, but that was because I set up the program wrong. idk try this

if istagged($n) == thisflag
       
Post is unread #6 May 29, 2011, 12:35 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Keirath
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts144
JoinedJan 24, 2008

That doesn't work whatsoever. It's setup to work as istagged($n,flag:vnum) as best I can tell.
       
Post is unread #7 May 29, 2011, 1:52 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

This is the helpfile for it.

EXAMPLE: if istagged($n,tag) [== <value>]
or
if istagged($n,tag:vnum) [== <value>]
bow 0.$n

DESCRIPTION: cCheck to see if a character has been
tagged with a certain variable. The
<value> is optional. When used with a
numeric <value>, you can use a <> as
well. Additionally, you can add the ":vnum"
option to the ifcheck to check for tags
from different mobs.

       
Post is unread #8 May 29, 2011, 2:19 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Keirath
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts144
JoinedJan 24, 2008

I understand that aspect of it, however that doesn't help with the bug I'm having.
       
Post is unread #9 May 29, 2011, 6:51 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

The answer to all the problems with the MudProgs system is in the works. Just need a little more time, I think everyone will be pleasantly surprised by what's in store. But I can't say more than that for the time being. :)
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>