Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
tintin++ ogg sound player script for linux
Author: Robert Smith
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons ogg Soundpack
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.4
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Google

Members: 0
Guests: 4
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
481
3,734
19,366
618
Micheal64X
Today's Birthdays
Vintar (28)
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » AFKMud Support & Development » AutoMap
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

AutoMap
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Dec 29, 2006, 11:08 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Lazerous

GroupMembers
Posts79
JoinedAug 10, 2005

When I started building, I went and did my usual, make lengthy
room descriptions. Not novels but more then 1 or two lines.
Now with the automap, it makes all the text but the first line
go into default light grey text color. Even when I have color taged
the start of the description and not touched that color until the end.
But when Auto map is disabled its fine. It seems to have to do with the
word wrap I believe.
       
Post is unread #2 Dec 29, 2006, 11:17 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,643
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Hmm. That sucks. But I'm not entirely sure how to go about fixing it. Perhaps Zarius can take a look at it since he wrote the code and come up with a solution for preserving the color changes as it splits the lines up?
       
Post is unread #3 Dec 30, 2006, 9:56 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Lazerous

GroupMembers
Posts79
JoinedAug 10, 2005

Thanks though at least I know its a new thingy...
       
Post is unread #4 Dec 30, 2006, 12:31 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Lazerous

GroupMembers
Posts79
JoinedAug 10, 2005

Maybe it can be released with automap disabled or not set to config automatically...
That way if someone wants just grey text and automap they can still do that, but
others like me who use color alot, don't have to type: config -automap each login
I doubt this would be a hard fix to make.
       
Post is unread #5 Dec 30, 2006, 1:14 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Conner
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts870
JoinedMay 8, 2005

It's not saving config settings to the pfile so players have to re-set their config options each logon?
       
Post is unread #6 Dec 30, 2006, 1:16 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Lazerous

GroupMembers
Posts79
JoinedAug 10, 2005

It appears this is the case with my imm character yes.
       
Post is unread #7 Dec 30, 2006, 1:24 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Lazerous

GroupMembers
Posts79
JoinedAug 10, 2005

Yes all characters are not saving the automap config.
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>