Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
auth_update crash
Dec 23, 2017, 10:15 pm
By Remcon
check_tumble
Dec 18, 2017, 7:21 pm
By Remcon
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Bing, Yandex, Yahoo!

Members: 0
Guests: 9
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
478
3,708
19,242
612
Jacki72H
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » Coding » tongues
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

tongues
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Jan 5, 2004, 12:36 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

xander

GroupMembers
Posts35
JoinedDec 17, 2003

anyone know an easy way to remove tongues?

mainly just from the practice list
       
Post is unread #2 Jan 5, 2004, 5:30 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

xander

GroupMembers
Posts35
JoinedDec 17, 2003

also know where i might find a "detailed character creation" code?
       
Post is unread #3 Jan 5, 2004, 7:18 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

xander

GroupMembers
Posts35
JoinedDec 17, 2003

or completely?
       
Post is unread #4 Jan 5, 2004, 7:17 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Odis

GroupMembers
Posts46
JoinedMar 8, 2005

Umm, well, the easy way to remove the tongues from the practice list is to go into skills.dat and delete them.

As for the detailed chracter creation code..I've seen it done many times, and in many ways. However, the only true way I found to do it without bugs was to rip it. I took mine from the SW:FotE code base. If you can't find a GOOD snippet for it else where, try ripping it from a similar code base that has it.

Sorry for being a lack of help...I'm an SWR user so I don't deal to much with SMAUG and AFK.
       
Post is unread #5 Jan 6, 2004, 12:20 am   Last edited Nov 24, 2007, 3:21 pm by Samson
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Greven
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts204
JoinedMar 5, 2005

You can try something like this, add it to do_sset:
	if ( !str_cmp( arg2, "delete" ) )
	{
	int x;
    for ( x = skill_lookup(skill->name); x spell_fun = NULL;
    skill->skill_fun = NULL;
	if ( skill->name )
	DISPOSE ( skill->name );
	if ( skill->noun_damage )
	DISPOSE ( skill->noun_damage );
	if ( skill->msg_off )
	DISPOSE ( skill->msg_off );
	if ( skill->hit_char )
	DISPOSE ( skill->hit_char );
	if ( skill->hit_vict )
	DISPOSE ( skill->hit_vict );
	if ( skill->hit_room )
	DISPOSE ( skill->hit_room );
	if ( skill->miss_char )
	DISPOSE ( skill->miss_char );
	if ( skill->miss_vict )
	DISPOSE ( skill->miss_vict );
	if ( skill->miss_room )
	DISPOSE ( skill->miss_room );
	if ( skill->die_char )
	DISPOSE ( skill->die_char );
	if ( skill->die_vict )
	DISPOSE ( skill->die_vict );
	if ( skill->die_room )
	DISPOSE ( skill->die_room );
	if ( skill->imm_char )
	DISPOSE ( skill->imm_char );
	if ( skill->imm_vict )
	DISPOSE ( skill->imm_vict );
	if ( skill->imm_room )
	DISPOSE ( skill->imm_room );
	if ( skill->dice )
	DISPOSE ( skill->dice );
	if ( skill->teachers )
	DISPOSE ( skill->teachers );
	if ( skill->races )
	DISPOSE ( skill->races );
	if ( skill->components )
	DISPOSE ( skill->components );
	DISPOSE ( skill );
     send_to_char( "Ok.\r\n", ch );
     return;
	}

I guaranteed nothing, it should work though.
       
Post is unread #6 Jan 6, 2004, 1:56 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

xander

GroupMembers
Posts35
JoinedDec 17, 2003

Thanks, now if someone would answer my post *COUGHsamsonCOUGH* in the afk codebase and snippets section then i'll be all set
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>