Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
auth_update crash
Dec 23, 2017, 10:15 pm
By Remcon
check_tumble
Dec 18, 2017, 7:21 pm
By Remcon
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yandex, DotBot, Exalead

Members: 0
Guests: 13
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
478
3,708
19,242
612
Jacki72H
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » Coding » Calareymud loadarea crash
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Calareymud loadarea crash
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev ... 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 next >>
Post is unread #61 Aug 4, 2013, 8:35 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Quixadhal
Conjurer
GroupMembers
Posts398
JoinedMar 8, 2005

Heh, it might be easier to just apply those changes to the calarymud distribution and put it on github. :)
       
Post is unread #62 Aug 4, 2013, 8:43 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Well I have, the issue is though unless permission is given can't release it lol.
       
Post is unread #63 Aug 5, 2013, 8:53 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

The shopset now is able to set rooms, but still having problems with the gold and owner


and of course the inventory still

> inv
You are carrying:
     an a  (x 2
       
Post is unread #64 Aug 5, 2013, 12:17 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Quixadhal
Conjurer
GroupMembers
Posts398
JoinedMar 8, 2005

I'm not so sure about needing permission (other than to be polite).

I haven't read Calareymud's specific licensing issues, but most of the DikuMUD license requirements are that credit remain intact, and that the code not be used for financial gain, which says nothing about redistributing or refactoring it.

Github does not have any kind of GPL requirement like some other sites do, so while you can't post it as an "offical" Calerymud release, you could probably toss it up there as a bug fix release and shoot an email to their devs asking if they mind. Just make it clear in the README that it's not official.

If the license says you can't distribute modified code, then forget I said anything. :)
       
Post is unread #65 Aug 5, 2013, 12:44 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

in do_shopset
find
      send_to_char( "The salary for this shopkeeper has been changed.\n\r", ch );

change it to
      ch_printf( ch, "Shop %d salary set to %d.\n\r", shop->room, shop->profit_buy );

what does it show when you set them after adding this of course. lol

kk ill look at the inventory sometime lol.

Thats true quixadhal, ill check into it sometime :)
       
Post is unread #66 Aug 5, 2013, 4:10 pm   Last edited Aug 5, 2013, 4:12 pm by mystickdreamer
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

I would definitely like the codebase up in case anybody else wants to use it being that we are fixing a lot of the problems



oh I'm sorry remcon the salary portion of the shop works just fine changes the salary for the shop owner to whatever percentage you set


that part that doesn't work is when you set how much gold the shop has when it buys something

of course I'm learning how to build on smaug so it is quite possible that I'm just doing something wrong
       
Post is unread #67 Aug 5, 2013, 5:14 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

can you do all the things and copy and paste it all so I can see what its showing?
       
Post is unread #68 Aug 5, 2013, 5:23 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

You are carrying:
     a bronze wakizashi of human slaying
     a small, set of bronze vambraces of ice
     a %s wakizashi (x 3)
     a bag of holding
     a quill

no problem on mine for inventory
       
Post is unread #69 Aug 5, 2013, 5:27 pm   Last edited Aug 5, 2013, 5:30 pm by Remcon
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

> shopset owner Admin
Build: Admin: shopset owner Admin
Shop 20027 owner set to Admin.
> shopstat
Room: [20027] Quills of Thought
Profit:  Salary   5%  Sell 120%  Vault: 0m 0g 0s 0c
The owner of this shop is Admin.
This shop will sell any pens.

Changed owner correctly

Gold wasn't actually added to it....probably later decided allowing the vault to change was a bad idea.
       
Post is unread #70 Aug 5, 2013, 5:39 pm   Last edited Aug 5, 2013, 6:06 pm by mystickdreamer
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

sure let me do everything


> shopset
Build: Admin: shopset
Usage: shopset <field> value

Field being one of:
  room salary sell type flag owner gold
> shopset owner admin
Build: Admin: shopset owner admin
Shop 10007 owner set to admin.
> shopstat
Room: [10007] The Post
Profit:  Salary   5%  Sell 100%  Vault: 0m 0g 0s 0c
The owner of this shop is (for sale).
This shop will sell any books.



EDIT: Ignore gold here




Hmm then I must have done something wrong with my inventory stuff let me go back and check all that


       
Post is unread #71 Aug 5, 2013, 5:48 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

> makeshop
Build: Admin: makeshop
Done.
> shopstat
Room: [10007] a void
Profit:  Salary  90%  Sell 120%  Vault: 0m 0g 0s 0c
The owner of this shop is (for sale).
This shop will sell any items.
> shopset owner Admin
Build: Admin: shopset owner Admin
Shop 10007 owner set to Admin.
> shopstat
Room: [10007] a void
Profit:  Salary  90%  Sell 120%  Vault: 0m 0g 0s 0c
The owner of this shop is Admin.
This shop will sell any items.


so do you want to be able to modify the amount of gold in the vault? i doubt you want it to be set in most cases, the way the shops get gold is by the owner putting items in, people buy them and the owner leaves the money in so the shop can buy items from people selling them or the owner can just take out the money lol
       
Post is unread #72 Aug 5, 2013, 6:05 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

Oh no I don't need to correct the gold portion

I just forgot to take the example out

If like you said they put their money in the vault and then just use that to buy items off people I'm fine. I can always give the mob money to start them out that's not a problem



I'm not sure where I went wrong with the shop code or the inventory code

I don't know whats going on I just tried to copy and past the corrected do_shopset function and it still isn't working after my copyover


and I was looking at the function do_inventory in players.c but we didn't change anything in that so I'm confused
       
Post is unread #73 Aug 7, 2013, 4:36 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

well there isn't any way to put gold in they just use withdraw to allow you to take it out. Probably a good idea to have a way to put some in as well as withdraw a specified amount. Question is which is better putting adding gold into do_deposit so it fits or just putting it in shopset lol
       
Post is unread #74 Aug 7, 2013, 5:31 pm   Last edited Aug 7, 2013, 6:23 pm by mystickdreamer
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

scratch this post I thought I fixed something, but I just borked it up


I would say make a deposit command so players can deposit money into their shops as well
       
Post is unread #75 Aug 7, 2013, 6:51 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

did you happen to figure out if you did something wrong in setting owner and with inventory? if not sometime this weekend ill put the copy i have up for you to test them since it might be an issue in something that only your compiler is causing to act different.
       
Post is unread #76 Aug 8, 2013, 4:35 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

I actually spent all of last night going through every single change I've made and no luck. They all look exactly like what they are supposed to look like based on your corrections.


Thank you
       
Post is unread #77 Aug 8, 2013, 4:44 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

well if youre ready ill go ahead and put it up for you to grab and test out, while you are testing test out "deposit <amount>" and "withdraw <amount>" for shops the deposit i added for it and withdraw i added for it to allow an amount so you dont have to withdraw it all unless you want to.
       
Post is unread #78 Aug 8, 2013, 4:50 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Ok, grab and test it when you have time.
       
Post is unread #79 Aug 8, 2013, 5:48 pm   Last edited Aug 8, 2013, 6:27 pm by mystickdreamer
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

mystickdreamer
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts128
JoinedApr 9, 2010

I grabbed it and the inventory is fixed, but the shopset owner still does not work

hmm


I don't understand it works for you

and I grabbed the same exact source you uploaded and replaced all of my files with it, but it doesn't work for me


in fact when I go to shops that already have a owner in the shops list and type shopstat it sets them as for sale


and if I do shopset owner admin and then type shops it shows me as the owner but when I type shopstat, it sets it as for sale


although the deposit and withdraw work if I don't shopstat
       
Post is unread #80 Aug 8, 2013, 6:52 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,868
JoinedJul 26, 2005

ok ill check in a bit and see why that might be
       
Pages:<< prev ... 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 next >>