Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yahoo!, Google, DotBot, Sogou

Members: 0
Guests: 5
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,706
19,240
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » AFKMud Support & Development » Ships?
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Ships?
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Dec 4, 2003, 4:16 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Xanths

GroupMembers
Posts5
JoinedDec 4, 2003

The shipping is confusing to me. I enabled all the commands in ship.c. We can create the ship for the most part and we can set the coordinates. Then we hotboot the mud and the ship doesn't load at those coordinates :. Why have the shipset commands if you can do it all through olc? Are there any other shipping modules in the code besides ship.c? in other words, commands? Like ship anchor, ship board, ship exit?

Thanks for all the help!

Brian
:Dazed:
       
Post is unread #2 Dec 5, 2003, 6:42 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Xorith
The Null Value
GroupAFKMud Team
Posts254
JoinedFeb 23, 2003

Usually, if a command isn't enabled with a codebase release than there's a good chance the module isn't finished.

I do believe ships are not yet finished, but one of the official AFKMud-Geeks can make that call.

-- X
       
Post is unread #3 Dec 6, 2003, 7:45 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Ships are not finished yet. Nor are they likely to be for some time. However, you should be able to do a "shipset save" and make it stick. Not doing so will cause you to lose the changes. Perhaps if I can remember to fiddle with it I'll update it to save after edits.
       
Post is unread #4 Dec 7, 2003, 4:49 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Xanths

GroupMembers
Posts5
JoinedDec 4, 2003

I finished it. It wasn't too hard with skyship as an example. I just allowed it to where players can board, operate it, flank others. THe player has to hold the title of the ship. They can also get upgrades and anchor thier ships at the dock. I just a few ideas that I did that you may want to add in when and if you decide to finish it.
       
Post is unread #5 Dec 7, 2003, 5:10 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Nice. Assuming you're willing to have that added to the core codebase, I'd be more than welcome to take a look at the updated code. That's more or less the kind of thing I wanted to do with it some day, but could never find the time to just sit down and do it.
       
Post is unread #6 Dec 7, 2003, 7:14 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Xanths

GroupMembers
Posts5
JoinedDec 4, 2003

No problem. I'll make a patch for it and send it to you.
       
Post is unread #7 Dec 17, 2003, 12:01 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Any luck with the ships patch yet?
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>