Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in get_exp_worth( )
Oct 10, 2017, 1:26 am
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Google, DotBot, Bing

Members: 0
Guests: 13
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,705
19,232
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » Smaug Snippets » Looking for a snippet
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Looking for a snippet
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Jan 1, 2012, 2:57 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I am looking for a snippet for player shops. One that allows mortals to set up shops and collect money whenever they want.
       
Post is unread #2 Jan 8, 2012, 12:47 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Andril
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts147
JoinedJun 9, 2009

Don't know of any of those. Shouldn't be too difficult to set up though. My code, an swr, has it so I could try to rip out that stuff if you're interested. Only thing is I'm in the middle of attempting to convert to using std::string instead of char* and refactoring most of the structures out of mud.h so everything is a complete mess right now heh.
       
Post is unread #3 Jan 9, 2012, 1:48 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

would really appericate it.
       
Post is unread #4 Jan 9, 2012, 9:04 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Andril
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts147
JoinedJun 9, 2009

Ok, stuck it up under swr snippets, here. It could use some cleaning but it does work as far as I can tell. Never really did much with it myself.
       
Post is unread #5 Jan 10, 2012, 3:52 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

quick question how does the system know where to load the mobs too? and is there a way to limit the mobs to one per room?
       
Post is unread #6 Jan 10, 2012, 10:35 pm   Last edited Jan 11, 2012, 3:02 am by Andril
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Andril
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts147
JoinedJun 9, 2009

hmm, how does it know where to stick the vendors on load?
I believe if you check the load/save functions it's in there.

yeah, the loading function loads the vnum of the room it needs to be put in and then sticks the vendor mob in it. looks like it's doing some other stuff as well, like clearing all other mobs out of it. Kinda pointless to me so you could probably edit that if you want.

Interesting. It's doing a lot of excessive stuff in the loading section that isn't really necessary from what I can tell. Specifically in the "END" part of the switch. I might have to clean that up a bit.

As far as limiting the mobs, I assume you mean one vendor per room here, I guess you could run through the list of shops in the area and check against the keepers in_room->vnum value. Maybe a second room flag, ROOM_VENDOR_BOUGHT, that's set when a vendor is first placed there and checked against? There's probably a better way though.

Edit: Updated the file a bit. Did some cleaning up of a few functions and removed a couple of things I missed before. Check the download page.
       
Post is unread #7 Jan 11, 2012, 12:10 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

now I need to do the same thing about the space system, Kinda scared.
       
Post is unread #8 Jan 14, 2012, 1:46 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

Does anyone know where to find instructions for adding mccp into a smaug codebase?
       
Post is unread #9 Jan 15, 2012, 8:41 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

There use to be one not sure what happened to it though...
       
Post is unread #10 Jan 15, 2012, 2:02 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Looks to have vanished into the ether or something. We used to have one here, not sure where it went. The one on mudbytes got axed when Davion deleted my account there. I don't even have it in my archives anymore, which is even stranger, because I've kept all sorts of stuff there.

You could simply switch over to SmaugFUSS though since MCCP is built in to that. Otherwise someone would need to reconstruct a snippet file for MCCP and upload it.
       
Post is unread #11 Jan 31, 2012, 12:30 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

Does anyone have a snippet for it, and I would switch over to smaugfuss1.9 but I already have so much done and the time for me to open the codebase I been working on is fast approaching.. Could be a future update or something, but in the mean time I need to get mccp installed in this one.
       
Post is unread #12 Feb 1, 2012, 6:25 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

http://www.dotd.com/mud/source/smaug14a-mccp.patch seems to at least give some info on it.
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>