Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in get_exp_worth( )
Oct 10, 2017, 1:26 am
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Sogou, Yandex

Members: 0
Guests: 11
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,705
19,232
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » SmaugFUSS » Help please!!??!
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Help please!!??!
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Nov 27, 2010, 12:10 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I am using the codebase smaug1.4a. I am currently trying to add msettable aura's for players and mobs. But everytime I try the codebase breaks. The aura's are being saved like descs for mobs, and when ever the mud tries to reload pervious loaded areas it will crash on loading the mobs. I deleted the code I had so the mud would run again, but if you all could point me in the right direction I would really appericate it.
       
Post is unread #2 Nov 27, 2010, 6:40 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

In Smaug1.4a the area format isn't very friendly with changes. You have to change version numbers etc... so it isn't looking for it in the old areas that don't have the change in, while still allowing it to load it from areas that have the change in.
       
Post is unread #3 Nov 27, 2010, 2:51 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I have no clue how to do that... I never messed with area formats before.
       
Post is unread #4 Nov 27, 2010, 3:46 pm   Last edited Nov 27, 2010, 3:54 pm by dbna2
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

Also another problem I noticed. I am using the color replacement system and it seems that it doesn't like website links sent in on any channel.

comes up like http://dragonball.wikia.com/wiki/Mount_Paozu&C</A>'&w&D

it only happens when the http:// comes up so if I would say www.youtube.com it would come out perfectly fine.

I know it has something to do with this line of code...

 if( colstr[0] == 'h' || colstr[0] == 'H' )
            if( colstr[1] == 't' || colstr[1] == 'T' )
               if( colstr[2] == 't' || colstr[2] == 'T' )
                  if( colstr[3] == 'p' || colstr[3] == 'P' )
                  {
                     char http[MAX_INPUT_LENGTH];

                     one_argument( colstr, http );
                     mudstrlcat( result, http, sizeof( result ) );
                     ln = strlen( http );
                     prevstr = colstr + ln;
                     continue;
                  }

and I don't even know where the </A> is coming from.
       
Post is unread #5 Nov 27, 2010, 4:11 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

Alright I think I did the custom aura things right. now I ran into this problem.

 
Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
0x0807af75 in show_visible_affects_to_char (victim=0x8381588, ch=0x855af10)
    at act_info.c:726

if ( victim->cust_aura[0] != '\0'  )
    {
            pager_printf_color(ch, "  &G*%s\n\r", victim->cust_aura );
    }
  


but if I add in a !IS_NPC ( ch ) at the beginning it works fine, just won't show custom aura's for mobs. I think I know the problem, since the old area files are saved under a different area version they won't have a cust_aura slot. But how would I make them have the slot so it won't crash ?
       
Post is unread #6 Nov 27, 2010, 4:30 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I actually fixed all of the bugs with the custom aura, I just went through all the area files and added the spot for custom auras. Luckly there isn't alot of areas installed yet. now the only problem I have is the color code.
       
Post is unread #7 Nov 27, 2010, 7:46 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

One of the main problems with the links was things like ~ & } { etc... in the link and it would make it all look crazy and broke anyways so that skips doing the color parsing on http words. the </A> is from where the link came from or something else since in that http part it just copys the word as is.
       
Post is unread #8 Nov 27, 2010, 8:22 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

so how would I go about fixing this ? I want my players to be able to share links on the mud.
       
Post is unread #9 Nov 28, 2010, 1:59 am   Last edited Nov 28, 2010, 4:45 am by dbna2
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

       
Post is unread #10 Nov 28, 2010, 7:09 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

The easiest way is to check the channels and add in for spaces between the ' <message> '. from the looks of it, it probably does it currently like '<message>' instead. Just make sure that it puts a space after the ' and color code and before the <message> and then adds a space after the message and before the color code and the other '. Then when they paste a link it will do what it should and skip the http link so it doesn't mess it up and yet allow it all to show the way it should.
       
Post is unread #11 Nov 28, 2010, 12:28 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dbna2
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts600
JoinedDec 2, 2008

I just noticed I asked this once before, thanks for the quick response. Your the best :)
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>