Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in get_exp_worth( )
Oct 10, 2017, 1:26 am
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, DotBot

Members: 0
Guests: 13
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,705
19,232
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » LoP Codebase » LoP1.39 Questions/Issues/Anom...
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

LoP1.39 Questions/Issues/Anomalies + Suggestions?
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... next >>
Post is unread #21 Aug 3, 2010, 4:27 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Care to give some kind of example or something for post 18?

Post 19 should be taken care of next release, those were never set up to handle !=.

While I couldn't get the problem you had in post 20 I did notice and fix quite a few other things in polymorph stuff that will be in next release.

Thanks for finding all those issues and posting them :)
       
Post is unread #22 Aug 6, 2010, 6:58 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

Think you could post what you did for polymorph somewhere? It's probably stuck like that since SmaugFUSS, and it'd be handy to non LOP users too. An example for post 18... Hrm, alright.

Char A, has enough of a saving throw to a skill that reflects when saved. Char B also has enough of said saving throw to reflect said skill. Char A uses the skill on Char B. What happens?
       
Post is unread #23 Aug 6, 2010, 5:07 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Well I could tell I had made quite a few changes at some point for a lot of polymorph for other changes, some of them though would probably also be in smaugfuss. I'd have to take a look at it in smaugfuss sometime to see.

Well I couldn't tell you right off lol you should test it out sometime and let me know how it works out :)
       
Post is unread #24 Aug 9, 2010, 6:00 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Ok, went ahead and did a revision release of the codebase to fix some issues etc... and give people a little better starting point. For it if you find other problems etc... please start another topic since this one has gotten kind of long.
       
Post is unread #25 Aug 10, 2010, 5:16 am   Last edited Aug 10, 2010, 10:29 am by Sanus Compleo
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

EDIT: Disregard anything you may have read before this edit. What's that command to find the differences between one huge set of files and another again? >.>
       
Post is unread #26 Aug 10, 2010, 4:21 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

No worries I missed anything that you wrote prior, I only get on from time to time to see whats going on lol.

diff -ruNbB LOP1.0/ LOP1.1/ >> diff1.01.1.dat

That is an example of how to do it.
       
Post is unread #27 Aug 17, 2010, 1:46 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

Apparently the unfoldarea command doesn't quite work. It crashes the mud or something? I have not looked at it yet myself, but have gotten an instant where it crashed the whole thing.
       
Post is unread #28 Aug 18, 2010, 4:21 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

what area etc... I'll mess with it later to see what the problem is though.
       
Post is unread #29 Aug 19, 2010, 4:24 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Well I looked at it quite a bit, not sure why it was ever called unfoldarea since it actually loads an area.
There are a lot of problems with it right off, but the only way it should have crashed was if there was an area format issue.
It would shutdown if you tried it on an area already loaded though.
It also would put $ for the filename on the area you just loaded instead of the right filename.
It didn't check to see if the area was already loaded (duplicate vnums would cause it to exit).
It would allow like unfoldarea ../player/r/Remcon (Would exit the mud since it didn't find #AREA).
Think that was the only problems I ran into and have been addressed for the next release.
       
Post is unread #30 Nov 17, 2010, 4:55 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

There seems to be a bug with "Yell". NPCs yells are global, rather than zoneechos.
       
Post is unread #31 Nov 19, 2010, 1:26 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Misplaced check, will be fixed in the next release.
       
Post is unread #32 Nov 21, 2010, 6:55 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

If you wouldn't mind me too muchly asking, what is the check, and where should it be in regards to other ones? As I said in the other thread, I have to update manually, and despite my searching, I couldn't find the check quite right.
       
Post is unread #33 Nov 22, 2010, 9:08 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

antram
Apprentice
GroupMembers
Posts58
JoinedNov 22, 2010

Hello Remcon:

I'm trying the las version of LOP, and I have seen that the setnation command doesn't work. Can you implement it for next release?

Then, when I try to use the note command, I can only send notes to characters but not to clans, councils, immortals or avatars. I am no sure if I am doing something wrong. Could you revise it?

Thans a lot.

Antram

P.D: Your codebase is fantastic. :)
       
Post is unread #34 Nov 22, 2010, 4:16 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Sanus:
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_YELL
         && ( !ch->in_room || !d->character->in_room || ch->in_room->area != d->character->in_room->area ) )
            continue;

That is around line 954 in channels.c and is inside of a check to only check it if there is ch->pcdata
full check
      if( ch && ch->pcdata && d->character && d->character->pcdata )
      {
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_RACETALK && ch->race != d->character->race )
            continue;
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_FCHAT && !find_friend( d->character, ch->name ) )
            continue;
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_CLASS )
         {
            const char *uclass = dis_main_class_name( ch );
            const char *duclass = dis_main_class_name( d->character );

            if( str_cmp( duclass, uclass ) )
               continue;
         }
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_CLAN && ch->pcdata->clan != d->character->pcdata->clan )
            continue;
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_NATION && ch->pcdata->nation != d->character->pcdata->nation )
            continue;
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_COUNCIL && ch->pcdata->council != d->character->pcdata->council )
            continue;
         if( channel->type == CHANNEL_YELL
         && ( !ch->in_room || !d->character->in_room || ch->in_room->area != d->character->in_room->area ) )
            continue;
      }

Changed it to this (for the yell check)
      /* Lol should probably do this one here instead of only if they have pcdata */
      if( channel->type == CHANNEL_YELL && ch && d->character
      && ( !ch->in_room || !d->character->in_room || ch->in_room->area != d->character->in_room->area ) )
         continue;

and moved it out of the check it was in since it doesn't require ch->pcdata for it.
       
Post is unread #35 Nov 22, 2010, 4:25 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Antram:

Hello Remcon:

Hi Antram :)

I'm trying the las version of LOP, and I have seen that the setnation command doesn't work. Can you implement it for next release?

Nations are using the clan code for the most part and only a small change decides if it is a nation or a clan, see help setclan.

Then, when I try to use the note command, I can only send notes to characters but not to clans, councils, immortals or avatars. I am no sure if I am doing something wrong. Could you revise it?

Well the boards can have clans/councils/etc... set as read groups and post groups. You can limit it to avatars or immortals only by using the minlevel for reading and posting on a board.
If you think it would be a good idea to add in for the to part to also be considered in limiting who can read something just let me know and I'll work on getting that in the next release also.

P.D: Your codebase is fantastic. :)

Thanks :) I do the best I can to keep it in good working condition and as easy to work with as possible. Feel free to post any bugs/suggestions anytime.
       
Post is unread #36 Nov 26, 2010, 10:15 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

Oddity in Dig. If you dig <dir>, it will go through normally. If ANYONE in the mud digs without an argument afterwards, it uses the last <dir> used for dig. I'm looking to see if I can't catch what it is though.
       
Post is unread #37 Nov 26, 2010, 11:08 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

I think that issue was fixed in the last release
In the do_dig function find this near the top
   bool found = false;

   arg[0] = '\0';

   switch( ch->substate )

If the
   arg[0] = '\0';

isn't there add it and that should take care of that issue.
       
Post is unread #38 Dec 3, 2010, 9:48 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Embracing
Fledgling
GroupMembers
Posts3
JoinedSep 29, 2010

Auction Code looks a little weird ... Here's what happens....

I put a dagger up on auction with an autowin of 10 gold.
Used a mortal character to bid 10 gold on the dagger.

Now, every time I log out and in, the auctioneer pays out 10 gold.

Any suggestions?
       
Post is unread #39 Dec 4, 2010, 5:34 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Open up boards.c and in the check_auction function look for
         if( pnote->sfor && !str_cmp( pnote->sender, ch->name ) )
         {
            set_char_color( AT_AUCTION, ch );
            if( !can_hold_gold( ch, pnote->sfor ) )
            {
               send_to_char( "The auctioneer has some gold for you, but you can't hold that much gold currently.\r\n", ch );
               return;
            }
            act_printf( AT_ACTION, ch, NULL, NULL, TO_CHAR, "The auctioneer materializes before you, and hands you %s gold.", num_punct( pnote->sfor ) );
            act( AT_ACTION, "The auctioneer materializes before $n, and hands $m some gold.", ch, NULL, NULL, TO_ROOM );
            increase_gold( ch, pnote->sfor );
            asave = true;
         }

right above the asave = true; add
            pnote->sfor = 0;

Seems to do the trick for it. I'll keep checking on the auction code to see if i find any other odd things. If you do find something odd though by all means post it :)
       
Post is unread #40 Mar 17, 2011, 3:01 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

antram
Apprentice
GroupMembers
Posts58
JoinedNov 22, 2010

Hello:

Remcon, I'm using your codebase (LOP 1.40) and when I try to use the skill Mix, the mud tells me that I need a tempty tin. So, I try to pcreate an object as a tin, but it doesn't exist a tin type. Can you tell me how to add this object type?

Please, explain it as well as posible, because I'm not a profesional programmer. Thanks for all.


antram
       
Pages:<< prev 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... next >>