Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
parse description bug
Yesterday, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yahoo!, Yandex

Members: 0
Guests: 12
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,706
19,240
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » AFKMud Support & Development » error using ./startup &
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

error using ./startup &
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Feb 7, 2010, 4:02 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dextermovies
Fledgling
GroupMembers
Posts22
JoinedSep 10, 2005

I get this error when trying to do the ./startup &

'root@localhost src]# Unknown option: `-
Usage: csh [ -bcdefilmnqstvVxX ] [ argument ... ].

[1]+ Exit 1 ./startup


I have installed csh using yum install csh
       
Post is unread #2 Feb 7, 2010, 5:52 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

Post the startup file?
       
Post is unread #3 Feb 7, 2010, 5:56 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dextermovies
Fledgling
GroupMembers
Posts22
JoinedSep 10, 2005

#! /bin/csh -f



# Set the port number.

set port = 5055

if ( "$1" != "" ) set port="$1"



# Change to area directory.

cd ../area



# Set limits.

nohup

if ( -e shutdown.txt ) rm -f shutdown.txt

limit coredumpsize unlimited

limit stacksize unlimited



while ( 1 )

# If you want to have logs in a different directory,

# change the 'set logfile' line to reflect the directory name.

set index = 1000

while ( 1 )

set logfile = ../log/$index.log

if ( ! -e $logfile ) break

@ index++

end



# Record starting time

date > $logfile

date > ../area/boot.txt



# Run AFKMud.

# Check if already running

set matches = `netstat -an | grep ":$port " | grep -c LISTEN`

if ( $matches >= 1 ) then

# Already running

echo Port $port is already in use.

exit 0

endif

../src/afkmud $port >&! $logfile



if ( -e core ) then

\mv core ../src

cd ../src

date > ../crash/$index.crash

gdb -batch -x commands afkmud core >> ../crash/$index.crash

#rm -f core

cd ../area

endif



# Restart, giving old connections a chance to die.

if ( -e shutdown.txt ) then

rm -f shutdown.txt

exit 0

endif

sleep 5

end
       
Post is unread #4 Feb 7, 2010, 6:08 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

Try copying the text out of the existing file, and putting it in a brand new file. Then delete the old file, and rename the new one to startup.
       
Post is unread #5 Feb 7, 2010, 9:42 pm   Last edited Feb 7, 2010, 9:45 pm by dextermovies
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

dextermovies
Fledgling
GroupMembers
Posts22
JoinedSep 10, 2005

Got it, I used dos2unix and it worked :D
       
Post is unread #6 Feb 7, 2010, 9:52 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

I figured that's what the issue was. Glad you got it fixed.
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>