Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
parse description bug
Yesterday, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yahoo!, Yandex

Members: 0
Guests: 12
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,706
19,240
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » LoP Codebase » LoP1.37 Questions/Issues/Anom...
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

LoP1.37 Questions/Issues/Anomolies
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1, 2, 3 next >>
Post is unread #1 Sep 30, 2009, 8:27 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Started a new topic because these are no longer compiling bugs.

1.Here's something that's going to be a huge annoyance.

Vertic Avenue
Here the roadway passes by a circular platform, atop which stands a man of
ultimately stern countenance. A wall surrounding the cathedral rises to the
west, and a small forested area lines the eastern roadway. Vertic Avenue ranges
to the north and south. 
Exits: North South.
[21013]A stray dog noses along the street.

<30000hp 30000m 29998mv>[0Gold][RVnum 21020]
s
Showphistory for who?


I can't go south unless I type in full 'south' or 'so'. This is as the Imp, the 's' works fine for mortals. Is there any way to fix this?

2. Highscore tables. This is what it shows on my test mortal so far.
highscore
                Gold[ 0]          SudokuWins[ 0]              MKills[ 1]
             MDeaths[ 0]              PKills[ 0]             PDeaths[ 0]
          QCompleted[ 0]

<113hp 105m 113mv>[7Gold]
highscore gold
HighScore Table: Gold.
No one is currently on this highscore table.

Since I'm the only PC with money shouldn't I have the high score in Gold?
       
Post is unread #2 Sep 30, 2009, 8:46 am   Last edited Sep 30, 2009, 11:01 am by Hanaisse
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

3. Trivia seems a bit wonky.

On my Imp I added a question, an answer and a reward for that question.
On my mort I typed trivia start and got this;
trivia start
[Wed Sep 30  4:05:29PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Open! '
[Wed Sep 30  4:05:33PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Closed! '

On my Imp I typed trivia start and nothing happens.

Edit with more testing:
I added a second question. Now when I type trivia start with my mortal I get this;
[Wed Sep 30  4:05:29PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Open! '
[Wed Sep 30  4:05:33PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Closed! '
[Wed Sep 30  5:42:12PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Open! '
[Wed Sep 30  5:42:12PM 2009] ' This question is worth 10 trivia points. '
[Wed Sep 30  5:42:12PM 2009] ' What planet do we live on? '
[Wed Sep 30  5:42:12PM 2009] ' You have 48 seconds to answer. '
[Wed Sep 30  5:46:14PM 2009] ' Time ran out for this Trivia Question with no winner! '
[Wed Sep 30  5:46:19PM 2009] ' The Lands of Pabulum Trivia Contest is now Closed! '

It actually asked the first question I added however, despite what the timestamp says all this spit out in a second and I can't actually play. Also notice it repeated the first issue start/stop message.
       
Post is unread #3 Sep 30, 2009, 10:39 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

4. Fishing is fun! But, where are all the little fishies?
> fish
> You cast your line into the water.

> You reel in your line to find a sunfish.

Yes, I added in my own fish type, woohoo :) I've caught many fish so far yet I don't see them; nothing on the ground, nothing in my inventory. In the fish.c code it looks like an object is created, there's even mention of cooking it, but nothing is created.

Also, mino = minnow (obj vnum 21040 for you to change it in the source)
Also, cross-referencing the help files would be good. Took me some time to piece together "fish", "bait" and "fname" were all related to fishing.
       
Post is unread #4 Sep 30, 2009, 12:14 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005


I can't go south unless I type in full 'south' or 'so'. This is as the Imp, the 's' works fine for mortals. Is there any way to fix this?

type cedit showphistory lower
and then do cedit save cmdtable
Ran across that one the other day :)


Since I'm the only PC with money shouldn't I have the high score in Gold?

This one is because you probably don't have a billion or higher gold.
I have been thinking about decreasing gold back down to one int with a 2bil max instead of 2 ints with 2quint max.
Can't see any reason you need that much gold anyways and it is way to much of a pain to deal with it all lol.
(Will probably need to make a note that people will need to update objects from areas that are item_money for new code).
Did however increase the bank balance to a double with a 10,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 (10sextillion) max lol.


3. Trivia seems a bit wonky.

Seems fine on mine.


On my Imp I added a question, an answer and a reward for that question.
On my mort I typed trivia start and got this;

How did your mort start a trivia? Trivia is suppose to be a high level command.
Guess is the only one that mortals should have access too. Let me know though if it isn't working right.


It actually asked the first question I added however, despite what the timestamp says all this spit out in a second and I can't actually play. Also notice it repeated the first issue start/stop message.

Again that worked fine.

With no question it would say it started and then after a little while say that it was closed.
I added just one question and started it up and it all worked just fine. Starting, asking the question and time all good.


4. Fishing is fun! But, where are all the little fishies?

You have to add your own. :)


Yes, I added in my own fish type, woohoo :) I've caught many fish so far yet I don't see them; nothing on the ground, nothing in my inventory. In the fish.c code it looks like an object is created, there's even mention of cooking it, but nothing is created.

You have to use "bait remove" to get the fish off the hook.


Also, mino = minnow (obj vnum 21040 for you to change it in the source)
Also, cross-referencing the help files would be good. Took me some time to piece together "fish", "bait" and "fname" were all related to fishing.

Good catch on the minnow :)
And yea probably should update them so everyone knows they go together.
       
Post is unread #5 Sep 30, 2009, 4:26 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

1. Issue with going south - Nice fix, much better :)

2. Issue with highscore/gold table - That's fine. I assumed it would show since it only took one mkill to become top in mkill table.

3. Trivia is still wonky. On my lvl 5 warrior test char I type "trivia start" and it spews out what I said above. In fact, every time I retype "trivia start" it repeats what it had said before and says it again. Maybe my mort is special? lol
And I retested on my Imp, typed "trivia start", waited, waited, waited, nothing happens.

4. Fishing - "bait remove" eh? It doesn't quite seem logical but ok, it works. That command to me would suggest removing the bait (i.e. the minnow) off the hook. And it would have been helpful to explain that in the bait help file :)

Thanks for the answers so far. I'm sure I'll have hundreds more questions as I get used to new commands, etc lol

My current issue is with selling. The fisherman won't buy my fish. Maybe I'm not using the right syntax, although I could swear I am.

Usage: sell <object> [<amount>]
> sell bass
A fisherman tells you, 'a bass is worth more than I can afford...'
A fisherman tells you, 'The most I could give you for a bass is 4 gold pieces.'

> sell bass 4
A fisherman tells you, 'a bass is worth more than I can afford...'
A fisherman tells you, 'The most I could give you for a bass is 4 gold pieces.'
       
Post is unread #6 Sep 30, 2009, 4:43 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Well it is still considered bait technically since while the fish is on the hook you could fish with the fish. Makes sense to me lol, but im up for suggestions.

Ok that is a typo on my part lol
open shops.c and find
      act_printf( AT_TELL, keeper, obj, ch, TO_VICT, "$n tells you, 'The most I could give you for $p is %s gold pieces.'", show_big_nums( ch->bgold, ch->gold ) ); 

change it to
      act_printf( AT_TELL, keeper, obj, ch, TO_VICT, "$n tells you, 'The most I could give you for $p is %s gold pieces.'", show_big_nums( keeper->bgold, keeper->gold ) ); 

That will make it show how much the keeper actually has to pay :)

On the trivia thing, that is the trivia channel history :)
You would have to type it with your imp to actually try to start the trivia.
       
Post is unread #7 Oct 7, 2009, 4:40 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

So any more suggestions/etc...

Want as much as possible done and out the way next release :)
       
Post is unread #8 Oct 8, 2009, 6:49 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Well, from my end I have to admit I haven't had much time this week to play with it. I haven't even tried that fix above yet. Hopefully I'll have time tomorrow or this weekend.

One question I do have though, my Imm times out when idle too long. Do you have a code fix for that? This is definitely something that should be in stock for next release.
(I know there's a fix for Smaug somewhere over on Nick Gammon's site. If you don't have anything off the top of your head I can always go dig around there)

Thanks :)
       
Post is unread #9 Oct 8, 2009, 7:20 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

open comm.c
find
         else if( ( !d->character && d->idle > 60 )  /* 1 minute */
         || ( d->connected != CON_PLAYING && d->idle > 180 )  /* 3 minutes */
         || d->idle > 3600 ) /* 1 hour */
         {
            write_to_descriptor( d, (char *)"Idle timeout... disconnecting.\r\n", 0 );
            d->outtop = 0;
            close_socket( d, true );
            continue;
         }

change it to
         else if( ( !d->character && d->idle > 60 )  /* 1 minute */
         || ( d->connected != CON_PLAYING && d->idle > 180 )  /* 3 minutes */
         || ( d->idle > 3600 && get_trust( d->character ) < PERM_IMM ) ) /* 1 hour */
         {
            write_to_descriptor( d, (char *)"Idle timeout... disconnecting.\r\n", 0 );
            d->outtop = 0;
            close_socket( d, true );
            continue;
         }

That should take care of that. Shrug never bothered me much if I got disconnected lol. always kind of hated having immortals around for long periods of time just idle which is why I hadn't added it, but it will be in next release also :)
       
Post is unread #10 Oct 9, 2009, 1:20 pm   Last edited Oct 9, 2009, 1:22 pm by Hanaisse
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

WOW! I solved the trivia mystery. It's not a problem with trivia at all, it was the fact that by default the trivia channel is not being listened to on either mort or imm chars. Once I turned it on everything runs fine. But! It doesn't award reward points. In your features list you say trivia rewards are awarded as glory, but it's not awarded at all. In fact, in the trivia.c file I don't see any code at all that gives out the reward. Did I miss something or did you? lol.

I'd also like to have the answer display in the message "Trivia: Hana correctly answered the question!" by having it say after that "The answer was: xxx." I know how to add the simple text but I don't know how to translate xxx to the real answer. Could you point me in the right coding direction?

Speaking of channels, I would suggest trivia be a default of listen on. People love playing and most may not realize (like I didn't) that the channel isn't on. I was also surprised when I checked my Imp at how many channels were turned off, fairly important ones at that.
>listen
Currently tuned into:
classtalk racetalk counciltalk music
quest clantalk nationtalk chat
wartalk traffic yell auction
highscore ftalk
Currently not listening to:
immtalk comm log build
warn monitor auth imclog
imcbug bug trivia fchat

Maybe it's just me but I think immtalk is more important than listening to wartalk as an Imp? ;) I'd suggest all channels get turned on with the FirstImm command. I was wondering why I wasn't seeing logs and logins, etc.

And here's one more thing to scratch your head over.
A thief is DEAD!!
A thief screams furiously as he falls to the ground in a heap!
The corpse is closed.

uh.... what?
exam corpse
You see nothing special.
This corpse was slain a little while ago.
When you look inside, you see:
It is closed.

I seriously laughed out loud :) It only happens on the thief.

And thank you for the timeout code, and the problem selling the fish is fixed too (once I gave the fisherman some money lol).
       
Post is unread #11 Oct 9, 2009, 1:23 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Heh. Well maybe you're expected to perform surgery to open the corpse - but only on thieves :P
       
Post is unread #12 Oct 9, 2009, 2:00 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

open act_info.c
in do_look find
         case ITEM_CONTAINER:
         case ITEM_QUIVER:
         case ITEM_CORPSE_NPC:
         case ITEM_CORPSE_PC:
            if( IS_SET( obj->value[1], CONT_CLOSED ) )
            {
               send_to_char( "It is closed.\r\n", ch );
               break;
            }

         case ITEM_KEYRING:

change it to
         case ITEM_CONTAINER:
         case ITEM_QUIVER:
            if( IS_SET( obj->value[1], CONT_CLOSED ) )
            {
               send_to_char( "It is closed.\r\n", ch );
               break;
            }

         case ITEM_CORPSE_NPC:
         case ITEM_CORPSE_PC:
         case ITEM_KEYRING:

That should take care of the closed corpses lol.
Nice find

open trivia.c and find
   else /* Correct answer */
   {
      trivia_printf( "&W%s &Ccorrectly &wanswered the question!&D", ch->name );
      utrivia->trivia = NULL;
      utrivia->timer = 0;
      trivia_question();
   }

change it to
   else /* Correct answer */
   {
      trivia_printf( "&W%s &Ccorrectly &wanswered the question!&D", ch->name );
      trivia_printf( "&WThe answer was: &C%s&D.", argument ); /* Argument was found to be the answer so show what it was */
      ch->pcdata->quest_curr += utrivia->trivia->reward; /* Don't forget to reward them lol */
      save_char_obj( ch ); /* As well as save the character */
      utrivia->trivia = NULL;
      utrivia->timer = 0;
      trivia_question();
   }

then it should announce what the answer was, and give the reward.

Also in the next release firstimm and immortalize will set all channels to on and on creation you will have the trivia channel on also.

Lol it would do it on any that had the obj->value[1] set to CONT_CLOSED sometimes it worked right sometimes it didn't lol go figure this way it just skips that part for them (like I think it use to). I think I moved them up there for some reason but don't remember why lol oh well it should fix it :)

All nice finds/suggestions feel free to make more :)
       
Post is unread #13 Oct 9, 2009, 4:34 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Hehe, I'm still chuckling. Both fixes work great, thanks again.

Here's a few more things:

1. In trivia.c
line 485      trivia_printf( "&W%s &Runcorrectly &wanswered the question!&D", ch->name );

changed uncorrectly to incorrectly (yes, I'm a grammar nazi)

2.
>pushup
You're already as strong as you can currently get.

sooo.... when can I get stronger?

3. Speaking of stats I noticed the race stats are completely different than smaug1.9, with new perm stats (Nstats) instead of the plus or minus way smaug did it. I have no problem with this but I was curious why the race file for human isn't set up with Nstats? Will I still be able to add the stat roller snippet? Not sure if this will affect it differently. Eh, I'll just try it anyway lol

4. Something strange I noticed during combat.
kill guard
<121hp 117m 102mv>[10Gold][Quest Time 18]<A city guard[100%]>

You brush A city guard. [9]
<121hp 117m 74mv>[10Gold][Quest Time 17]<A city guard[110%]>

erm, how did his health % (well, I'm assuming that's his health) jump up 10%? It's the same in every combat I engage in, the victims health immediately goes up.
       
Post is unread #14 Oct 9, 2009, 5:03 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005


changed uncorrectly to incorrectly (yes, I'm a grammar nazi)

Lol ok changed for next release


sooo.... when can I get stronger?

Well your limited by your level on your stats, so once your level is higher then your strength you can do pushups to get stronger.


3. Speaking of stats I noticed the race stats are completely different than smaug1.9, with new perm stats (Nstats) instead of the plus or minus way smaug did it. I have no problem with this but I was curious why the race file for human isn't set up with Nstats? Will I still be able to add the stat roller snippet? Not sure if this will affect it differently. Eh, I'll just try it anyway lol

Yea you should be able to, but might have to do it a bit differently. Give them the base race stats and then whatever stats the reroll does or just use the reroll instead of the base either way is up to you.


erm, how did his health % (well, I'm assuming that's his health) jump up 10%? It's the same in every combat I engage in, the victims health immediately goes up.

Well it shouldn't go up unless he has a resistantce to what ever your attacking him with (looks like just your hands) so check and see if he is resistant to nonmagic by more then 100% if so he is absorbing your blows.
I checked on mine and have no problem with this one so hard to say but thats a good place to start looking.

       
Post is unread #15 Oct 9, 2009, 5:12 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Hmmm, I may have spoken too soon about the closed corpse fix working.

Just killed 3 thieves in a row. First one worked fine, 2nd one was closed, 3rd one was fine, waited for reset, next 3 kills worked fine.

However, this time, when I examine the closed corpse I can see coins in its inventory, whereas before I couldn't see its inventory.
When you look inside, you see:
The corpse of a thief holds:
[3]6 gold coins

>get coins corpse
The corpse is closed.
       
Post is unread #16 Oct 9, 2009, 5:22 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

in act_obj.c
in function get_obj find
      if( !is_obj_stat( container, ITEM_COVERING ) && IS_SET( container->value[1], CONT_CLOSED ) )
      {
         act( AT_PLAIN, "The $d is closed.", ch, NULL, container->name, TO_CHAR );
         return;
      }

change it to
      if( !is_obj_stat( container, ITEM_COVERING ) && IS_SET( container->value[1], CONT_CLOSED )
      && container->item_type != ITEM_CORPSE_PC && container->item_type != ITEM_CORPSE_NPC )
      {
         act( AT_PLAIN, "The $d is closed.", ch, NULL, container->name, TO_CHAR );
         return;
      }

While I didn't have any problem with it (couldn't get it to tell me it was closed again) this should stop it :)
       
Post is unread #17 Oct 9, 2009, 5:58 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Heh, everytime I refresh the page to write something else you've already responded lol

I'll try the corpse thing in a minute but right now I want to go back to this;
Remcon said:

Well it shouldn't go up unless he has a resistantce to what ever your attacking him with (looks like just your hands) so check and see if he is resistant to nonmagic by more then 100% if so he is absorbing your blows.
I checked on mine and have no problem with this one so hard to say but thats a good place to start looking.


These are the simple stock city guards.
mstat 21011
All Data:
Mobile name: city guard          
Sex: male Room: 21000 Killed: 0
Level: 10
(Str: 0+(0))(Int: 0+(0))(Wis: 0+(0))(Dex: 0+(0))(Con: 0+(0))(Cha: 0+(0))(Luc: 0+(0))
Hps: 345/345 Mana: 100/100 Move: 100/100
Hitroll:     1 [    0] Align: 0     Armorclass: 89
Damroll:     1 [    0] Wimpy: 0     Position: 12[standing]
Fighting: (none)          Master: (none)          Leader: (none)
MentalState: -10
Save versus: 0 0 0 0 0       Items: (0/5)  Weight (14/0)
Year: 0      Secs: 0  Timer: 0  Gold: 0
Affected by: detect_invis detect_hidden truesight
Index Programs: 
Speaks: 
Speaking: 
Languages: common elvish dwarven pixie ogre orcish trollish halfling gith gnome 
Shortdesc: A city guard
Longdesc: A city guard is standing beside the gate.
Vnum: 21011 Count: 4
Mob hit min/max: 300-500
NumAttacks : 0
Body Parts: head arms legs heart brains guts hands feet fingers ear eye
Act Flags: npc sentinel

I don't see any resistance on him. Am I missing something?

Here's a bit more of an example of combat:
kil guard
<121hp 117m 109mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[100%]>
Your slash scratches A city guard. [15]
<121hp 117m 91mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[103%]>
You hear some squeaking sounds...
<121hp 117m 89mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[103%]>
Twilight descends around you.
The rain begins to patter.
You're a mite peckish.
eat mushroom
<121hp 117m 79mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[106%]>
Oops, a magic mushroom slips from your hand and is trampled underfoot!
<121hp 117m 79mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[106%]>
Your slash cuts A city guard. [30]
<121hp 117m 65mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[98%]>
A city guard's slash nicks you. [6]
<115hp 117m 51mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[98%]>
A city guard's slash nicks you. [5]
<110hp 117m 33mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[98%]>
You're a mite peckish.
eat mushroom
<110hp 117m 33mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[102%]>
Oops, a magic mushroom slips from your hand and is trampled underfoot!
<110hp 117m 33mv>[32Gold]<A city guard[102%]>
A city guard's slash scratches you. [3]

His health goes up and down, like he's self-healing or something. Maybe you should come in and see for yourself? Feel free (alm-dev.org:4000).

Note to self: Don't try to eat while fighting :sad:
       
Post is unread #18 Oct 9, 2009, 6:38 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Remcon said:

in act_obj.c
in function get_obj find
      if( !is_obj_stat( container, ITEM_COVERING ) && IS_SET( container->value[1], CONT_CLOSED ) )
      {
         act( AT_PLAIN, "The $d is closed.", ch, NULL, container->name, TO_CHAR );
         return;
      }

There is no such code in function get_obj. There is however this code in CMDF (do_get) starting at line 681. Is this the same thing as you mean?
       
Post is unread #19 Oct 9, 2009, 6:54 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

My bad yea that's it lol
       
Post is unread #20 Oct 9, 2009, 7:09 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,866
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Looks like it is a get_percent issue in comm.c find the get_percent function and change it to
double get_percent( int fnum, int snum )
{
   double percent = 0.0;

   if( fnum == snum )
      return 100.0;
   if( fnum <= 0 )
      return ( double )fnum;

   percent += ( 100 * fnum );
   percent /= ( snum );
   return percent;
}

Seems like that fixes it for me.
Guess it just didn't like how it was trying to do it although it should have been fine and alot of the time it was lol.
Nice find :)
       
Pages:<< prev 1, 2, 3 next >>