Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in will_fall( )
Oct 23, 2017, 1:35 am
By GatewaySysop
Bug in do_zap( ), do_brandish( )
Oct 18, 2017, 1:52 pm
By GatewaySysop
Bug in get_exp_worth( )
Oct 10, 2017, 1:26 am
By GatewaySysop
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Memwatch
Author: Johan Lindh
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yahoo!, Google

Members: 0
Guests: 21
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
477
3,705
19,232
608
LAntorcha
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » LoP Codebase » Couple of bugs in compiling
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Couple of bugs in compiling
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Sep 27, 2009, 1:54 am   Last edited Sep 27, 2009, 1:56 am by Sanus Compleo
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

Sorry for having been away for so long, but my head's been swimming with all sorts of business outside of a screen. I catch a breather today, and decide to get some serious work done, a little writing, started a drawing, all and all it's been a nice long peaceful day. Compiling LoP1.37 for the first time (Again, Sorry, should've done this thirteen seconds after it came out, or so) there are a couple of bugs. In tables.c at 514 there's an '=' missing from the if statement, and in showphistory in act_wiz.c, arg could be switched to argument to avoid compiling errors.

EDIT: Will start looking for bugs (Checking just about every command) once I get everything else code-wise situated.

EDIT2: Also, a suggestion: Add in a Run code? Samson's snippet from AFKMud works, after a ton of changing, but I think it's a feature LoP would benefit from.
       
Post is unread #2 Sep 27, 2009, 6:24 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Welcome back, Nice catch on the one in tables.c :)

You will have to be more specific on the act_wiz.c one since I get not compiling errors and I don't want to switch it to argument, since I use 2 arguments in showphistory. So give me the specific errors it gives and I'll fix them :)
       
Post is unread #3 Sep 27, 2009, 6:53 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Well compiled it in g++4 fine after fixing the things you said and on the one in act_wiz.c
just change
if( !arg || arg[0] == '\0' )

to
if( arg == NULL || arg[0] == '\0' )

       
Post is unread #4 Sep 27, 2009, 7:55 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Ok, next release run should be in. I didn't use a snippet but think I got the major stuff covered.
       
Post is unread #5 Sep 27, 2009, 8:01 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

Cool, just... wait a while for the release, eh? And maybe add a big ol' zip file of the changes and where to put 'em for those of us who don't want to stitch everything back together for the fourth time, so that maybe said people could actually get to developing their mud for once maybe please pretty pretty please?

( -8 hours of sleep and counting [ For those of you who don't get that { All of you? } I should have been asleep eight hours ago ] ).
       
Post is unread #6 Sep 27, 2009, 8:45 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

Lol, listing all the changes is murder, I know I said I wasn't going to do much, but decided to knock out a few things
changes so far for next release
Added in so the mud doesn't delete all log files once it gets higher then 1025.
   (Now it will only remove the oldest one and use it).
Added in so the mud will backup pfiles before doing pfile_cleanup.
   (Backs them up in the backup directory).
Fixed it so check_parse_name checks for .., /, \.
   (Lockers were allowing things like that to be loaded/shared).
Added in so lockers will try to load in the room your in instead of the last room.
Redid all the authorization code.
   (Removed mpapply and mpapplyb).
   (Removed not_auth and other stuff to do with auth).
   (No longer restricted until authorized).
   (Can still be turned off/on using CSET WAITFORAUTH).
Added in a run code.

Although I still might do a bit with the auth code. Haven't decided yet on what all I want to do. Think I might restrict them gaining exp past level 2 if there name has been denied, now up till it is denied they are free to play but at the point where it is denied they should have to change it to continue I think.
       
Post is unread #7 Sep 27, 2009, 4:25 pm   Last edited Sep 27, 2009, 5:14 pm by Sanus Compleo
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

And while we're on the subject of things to fix about, trapset is really screwy, and you cannot even see the traps in your inventory without detect_traps.

EDIT: And... obviously, mpdamages aren't affected by resistance, and they likely should be.

E.G. A volcanic area that does 5 heat damage every couple of rounds, well to those with resistance to fire, it would do less, amirite?
       
Post is unread #8 Sep 27, 2009, 6:30 pm   Last edited Sep 27, 2009, 7:12 pm by Remcon
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

You're carrying: Items: 3/1000 Weight: 6/1000000
     [21027]a longsword
     [63]an extradimensional portal
     [21053]an acid spray trap

See it just fine without detect_traps
trapset room
You carefully begin your attempt to trap the room...
<time lapses>
You successfully set a trap.

No problem with it as far as I can tell, can you be more specific?

Hmm you know you might be right but that will mean adding in so the new mpdamages can have ris' added to be checked on the one they damage. Shouldn't be to bad of an addition.

Edit: Ok with that it has been added and will be in the next release also.
       
Post is unread #9 Sep 27, 2009, 9:42 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

I guess it was because I was using the trap at vnum 31 >.>
       
Post is unread #10 Sep 27, 2009, 9:58 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Wow! You can carry a million pounds! You're pretty beefy there, Remmy ;)

lol, anyway, I was meaning to dl this and check it out but haven't had the time yet. Guess I'll wait till next release now :)
       
Post is unread #11 Sep 27, 2009, 10:03 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Sanus Compleo
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts153
JoinedMar 25, 2008

It'll be a while before he does send out the next release.
       
Post is unread #12 Sep 28, 2009, 3:45 am   Last edited Sep 28, 2009, 3:45 am by Remcon
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Remcon
Geomancer
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,858
JoinedJul 26, 2005

If you can Hanaisse check it out now so you can make suggestions/find issues :) that way the next release can be even better.

Lol, Sanus I hadn't even realized there was a trap object at 31. It doesn't have the values set right to work right anyways. Just goto trapper he has the trap I used and that will give you some indication how it all works. Once a trap is set you need detect traps to see it though. I probably need to remember to write a helpfile for trapset sometime. You can take a look at 'help values trap' for what the values of a trap should be.
       
Post is unread #13 Sep 30, 2009, 7:14 am   Last edited Sep 30, 2009, 8:29 am by Hanaisse
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Hanaisse
Magician
GroupMembers
Posts196
JoinedNov 25, 2007

Ok, ok, I got off my lazy ass and created my new world :lol:

Compiled just fine after fixing the issue in tables.c that was mentioned in the first post that I didn't notice at first (would be easier to notice if it was written in code tags with a from/to).

I love your ANSI picture on the title screen, very nice :)
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>