Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
auth_update crash
Dec 23, 2017, 10:15 pm
By Remcon
check_tumble
Dec 18, 2017, 7:21 pm
By Remcon
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, Yahoo!, Sogou

Members: 0
Guests: 8
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
478
3,708
19,242
612
Jacki72H
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » General » General Discussions » Display error in FF3
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Display error in FF3
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Jul 21, 2008, 4:13 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

The yellow dragon on the top is squished against the other banner at 1024x768 resolution in FF3 for me.
       
Post is unread #2 Jul 21, 2008, 4:33 pm   Last edited Jul 21, 2008, 4:36 pm by Conner
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Conner
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts870
JoinedMay 8, 2005

Odd, I don't see a difference (under Linux - Ubuntu's Hardy Heron specifically) between Firefox 3.0.1 and Opera 9.51 in 1024x768 resolution, at least with regard to the dragons... see:




Am I just missing something or is this not how the rest of you are seeing it?

(is there a way to resize the images enclosed in [ img ] tags so they don't stretch beyond the window? :sad:)
       
Post is unread #3 Jul 21, 2008, 4:50 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

Yeah, there's a difference. the yellow dragon is normally nestled right against the right side of the screen for me.
       
Post is unread #4 Jul 21, 2008, 5:05 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Conner
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts870
JoinedMay 8, 2005

Wow, :stare: he's been sitting there chatting with his buddy (the middle dragon) since you and Samson put them there as far as I knew. :sad:
       
Post is unread #5 Jul 21, 2008, 5:37 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

David Haley
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts903
JoinedJan 29, 2007

For me, the dragon has always been on the right side, for both Windows and Linux, ff2 and ff3.
       
Post is unread #6 Jul 21, 2008, 6:13 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Well I don't know what happened between the last time I noticed and you guys pointed it out, but he's definitely out of position now with FF3 3.0.1. Since I haven't changed the skin code and it worked before I can only assume FF introduced another bug. But if they did, then Opera 9.26 and upward have introduced the same bug, which ironically IE7 does not display.
       
Post is unread #7 Jul 21, 2008, 6:36 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Kayle
Off the Edge of the Map
GroupAdministrators
Posts1,195
JoinedMar 21, 2006

No Idea. I just noticed it today. =/
       
Post is unread #8 Jul 21, 2008, 8:17 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

David Haley
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts903
JoinedJan 29, 2007

Well, like I said, it works fine for me on ff3... It's also possible that they tightened standards conformance and that had a negative side-effect (as it usually does). One never knows, do one, when it comes to these things.
       
Post is unread #9 Jul 21, 2008, 11:06 pm
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

I suppose not but if it works for you and not for me or others then wouldn't that suggest it's not a standards conformance problem? Are you doing anything weird with FF3 or just running it normal? Any extensions? Plugins? Your CSS not fully refreshed? :)
       
Post is unread #10 Jul 22, 2008, 10:43 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

David Haley
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts903
JoinedJan 29, 2007

Agreed re: standards conformance. Let me double-check the suggestions you made, those are good things to look at... I'll have to do that tonight when I get home.
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>