Login
User Name:

Password:



Register
Forgot your password?
Vote for Us!
auth_update crash
Dec 23, 2017, 10:15 pm
By Remcon
check_tumble
Dec 18, 2017, 7:21 pm
By Remcon
parse description bug
Dec 15, 2017, 10:08 pm
By Remcon
Couple bugs
Dec 12, 2017, 5:42 pm
By Remcon
Bug in disarm( )
Nov 12, 2017, 6:54 pm
By GatewaySysop
LoP 1.46
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP 1.45
Author: Remcon
Submitted by: Remcon
LOP Heroes Edition
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Heroes sound extras
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
6Dragons 4.3
Author: Vladaar
Submitted by: Vladaar
Users Online
CommonCrawl, DotBot

Members: 0
Guests: 7
Stats
Files
Topics
Posts
Members
Newest Member
478
3,708
19,242
612
Jacki72H
Today's Birthdays
There are no member birthdays today.
Related Links
» SmaugMuds.org » Codebases » AFKMud Support & Development » Overland Bug [2.0]
Forum Rules | Mark all | Recent Posts

Overland Bug [2.0]
< Newer Topic :: Older Topic >

Pages:<< prev 1 next >>
Post is unread #1 Dec 27, 2006, 6:38 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

KazRo

GroupMembers
Posts41
JoinedSep 29, 2005

Hey, I get figured out 2.0 so i thought I'd try it out and on compile it already gave me a error.

overland.cpp:30:16: error: gd.h: No such file or directory
overland.cpp:1543: error: gdImagePtr was not declared in this scope
overland.cpp:1543: error: expected primary-expression before int
overland.cpp:1543: error: expected primary-expression before short
overland.cpp:1543: error: expected primary-expression before short
overland.cpp:1543: error: expected primary-expression before short
overland.cpp:1543: error: initializer expression list treated as compound expression
overland.cpp:1544: error: expected , or ; before { token
overland.cpp:1550: error: gdImagePtr was not declared in this scope
overland.cpp:1550: error: expected primary-expression before int
overland.cpp:1550: error: initializer expression list treated as compound expression
overland.cpp:1551: error: expected , or ; before { token
make[1]: *** [o/overland.o] Error 1

       
Post is unread #2 Dec 27, 2006, 7:23 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

markstan

GroupMembers
Posts4
JoinedMay 16, 2006

I had that one install gd-lib file I believe the dev branch.
       
Post is unread #3 Dec 27, 2006, 9:51 am   Last edited Dec 27, 2006, 9:54 am by Samson
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

You need to have libgd available. Usually this can be accomplished by installing the gd-devel package. Most package management systems such as apt-get or yum will resolve the dependencies and download the necessary libraries to go with it.

BTW, It's refreshing to know that there are people who know how to find the SVN data without my even giving out the details :)
       
Post is unread #4 Dec 27, 2006, 10:36 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Conner
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts870
JoinedMay 8, 2005

So how come you made a trunk and an identical branch version of it in the svn repository? (as opposed to just having the trunk version, that is)

Does that make it easier to later make patches for additional future changes?
       
Post is unread #5 Dec 27, 2006, 11:08 am   Last edited Dec 27, 2006, 11:10 am by Samson
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Samson
Black Hand
GroupAdministrators
Posts3,639
JoinedJan 1, 2002

Trunk is where all of the continuing work will get checked in first, and as time goes by it will generally be considered more risky than using a branched release. The branch directory will eventually hold more as time goes by. Each published release will be exported from there, and it does make things a bit easier to do patch files to compare each release. Branches will generally not have things patched against them and generally won't have commits done either, with the exception of any bugs discovered by the brave between now and Jan 1 :)

All in all, I think having it set up this way will make it easier not only on us, but on you guys as well because there will be a baseline to go by for creating patches to submit things for the codebase.
       
Post is unread #6 Dec 27, 2006, 11:20 am
Go to the top of the page
Go to the bottom of the page

Conner
Sorcerer
GroupMembers
Posts870
JoinedMay 8, 2005

That makes very good sense, though I was thinking about it in reverse of what you were apparently, I was thinking that the trunk would be the baseline, and branch would be the updates, but it does makes sense to have a branched version for each release and let the trunk be the work in progress.
       
Pages:<< prev 1 next >>